manski's blog

Bug of the Day: Backup running, ok/cancel?

Today’s bug is a GUI design bug in Windows Server Backup (2012). What do you think of this screenshot?


Why is there an “OK” and a “Cancel” button? What do they mean?

(“OK” means “Close” and “Cancel” means “Stop Backup”. When you start a backup, the button is actually labeled “Close” (instead of “OK”).)

One comment

  1. Anonymous Coward said:

    This same issue exists in Windows Server Backup for Windows Server 2008 R2 as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *